The Mini Three Gorges of Madu River

Three Gorges, China

Located near Wushan County, Gansu Province of China on the Yangtze River is the port city of Chongqing. Near the city flows the Madu River that joins the Daning River, a tributary of the Yangtze. The Madu River has its own fascinating scenic area called the Mini Three Gorges. This beautiful region consists of the Sancheng Gorge, Changtan Gorge, and the Qinwang Gorge. Tourists come here in large numbers throughout the year. The region has many places of interest like ethnic villages, mountain peaks, colorful caves and rock formations, lakes and ponds, historical monuments, temples, forests, and more. Activities like cable-car-sightseeing, trekking, bungee jumping, climbing, and camping are very popular.

Other Attractions In Three Gorges